The 50 First Tweets in #HR & #Recruiting

Scroll down to read more!

The 50 First Tweets in #HR & #Recruiting

Scroll down to read more!

Table of Contents

As 2014 comes to a close and we look forward to 2015, I’ve been doing a lot of personal reflecting about my life as an HR blogger, thought leader and contributor to this industry. Although I started blogging in 2007, it was Twitter in 2008 changed everything for me. It opened my eyes and connected me to new friends, influencers and persons who just inspired while also educated me. Twitter was a fundamental reason I started my consulting business, wrote my book and connected with friends, clients and hired using my favorite 140 character social network.

Having written a book on how to use Twitter called Tweet This! Twitter for Business, I wanted to take a look back at the first tweets of fifty professionals in the HR and recruitment industry. You can find out your own first tweet by clicking here to see for yourself.

50 First Tweets in #HR & #Recruiting

1) China Gorman, @chinagorman

2) Gerry Crispin, @gerrycrispin

3) Kevin W. Grossman, @kevinwgrossman

4) Craig Fisher, @fishdogs

5) John Sumser, @johnsumser

6) Lou Adler, @loua    

7) Bill Boorman, @billboorman

8) Shannon Smedstadt, @shannonsmedstad

9) Lars Schmidt, @thisislars

10) Josh Bersin, @josh_bersin

11) John Sullivan, @drjohnsullivan

12) Mervyn Dinnen, @mervyndinnen

13) Steve Boese, @steveboese

14) Trish McFarland, @trishmcfarland

15) Rayanne Thorn, @ray_anne

16) Tim Sackett, @timsackett

17) Kris Dunn, @kris_dunn

18) Meghan M. Biro, @meghanmbiro

19) William Tincup, @williamtincup

20) Carrie Corbin, @thecarriecorbin

21) Stacy Zapar, @stacyzapar

22) Blake McCammon, @rblake

23) Jason Buss, @jjbuss

24) Laurie Ruettimann, @lruettimann

25) Matt Charney, @mattcharney

26) Recruiting Animal, @animal

27) Maren Hogan, @marenhogan

28) Chris Fields, @new_resource

29) Steve Browne, @sbrownehr

30) Jason Averbook, @jasonaberbook

31) Glen Cathey, @GlenCathey

32) Bryan Chaney, @bryanchaney

33) Will Staney, @willstaney

34) Andi Deavers, @thegirlinhr

35) Robin Schooling, @robinschooling

36) Rachelle Falls, @corporatehrgirl

37) Steve Levy, @levyrecruits

38) Liz Ryan, @humanworkplace 

39) Bill Kutik, @billkutik

40) Matthew Stollock,@akabruno

41) Will Thompson, @willrecruits

42) Jeff Waldman, @jeffhwaldmanHR

43) Geoff Webb, @socialhrguy

44) Mike Vandervort, @mikevandervort

45) Mike Haberman, @mikehaberman

46) Suzanne Lucas, @realevilhrlady

47) Eric Winegardner, @ewmonster

48) Crystal Miller, @theonecrystal

49) Perri Blake Gorman, @bethebutterfly

50) Jessica Miller-Merrell, @jmillermerrell

I love the first tweet functionality on Twitter. It amazes and excites me to see how Twitter has grown and its use has evolved from simply tweeting what we are doing to being a platform where news breaks. Not to mention how in our own industry Twitter has fundamentally changed how we recruit, source and engage employees.

Did you like this post? Share it!

A Word From Our Sponsors

Ads help make Workology resources free for everyone. We respect your privacy. To see our Privacy Policy click here.

Recommended Posts

12 Types of Paid and Unpaid Leave and Time Off

A list for the HR professional to be able to answer employee questions related to time off....
google, google x-ray, sourcing, candidates, talent acquistion

Using Google X-Ray Search to Find Candidate

Learn how to use Google X-Ray to define and narrow your search for an ideal candidate in any industry - with examples!...
The Debate on Social Media Policies and Disclaimers The Debate on Social Media Policies and Disclaimers The Debate on Social Media Policies and Disclaimers The Debate On Social Media Policies and Disclaimers

5 Employee Twitter Bio Disclaimers You Should Add Today

Learn the top five Twitter (X) bio disclaimers every HR professional needs to protect personal and professional interests on social media....

How to Calculate FLSA Overtime Pay

Understand the Fair Labor Standards Act and learn how to calculate FLSA overtime pay to avoid any mistakes....
Free SHRM Recertification Credits

Maximize Your HR Potential with SHRM Recertification Credits

Discover how to earn free SHRM recertification credits with our guide to maintaining your credentials effortlessly....

HR Certification Podcast Episode 15: Reviewing Employment Law for HRCI & SHRM Exams

In this episode of the HR Certification Podcast, we review employment law topics including adverse impact and the four-fifths rule....

5 Effective Employee Training Methods for 2024

Is adapting quickly to market changes a priority for your company’s future? If so, it’s crucial to equip your workforce with the necessary knowledge...

Navigating Career Change: Transitioning from HR to a New Career Path

Thinking about leaving HR for a new career? It happens to the best of us. Here's what you should consider first....

Checkout Our Products

Ads help make Workology resources free for everyone. We respect your privacy. To see our Privacy Policy click here.

More From Workology

Free SHRM Recertification Credits

Maximize Your HR Potential with SHRM Recertification Credits

Discover how to earn free SHRM recertification credits with our guide to maintaining your credentials effortlessly.

HR Certification Podcast Episode 16: Answering More of Your HR Exam Questions

In this episode of the HR Certification Podcast, we are answering your HR Certification questions about SHRM and HRCI exams.
google, google x-ray, sourcing, candidates, talent acquistion

Using Google X-Ray Search to Find Candidate

Learn how to use Google X-Ray to define and narrow your search for an ideal candidate in any industry - with examples!
Your Guide to Easy SHRM-CP Recertification

Your Guide to Easy SHRM-CP Recertification: Stay Certified

Master SHRM-CP recertification with ease! Uncover the steps, credits, and strategies to maintain your HR credential and excel in your career.